Nellie Andreeva

In the big scheme of things — we finally got Osama bin Laden! — TV ratings for last night are not that important, but it is interesting to note that ABC, the only network that didn’t return to its regular lineup after President Obama’s address, is No. 1 for the night in adults 18-49 in the fast nationals with a 2.5/7, vs. 2.4/7 for NBC. The Big 3 networks all interrupted their regular programming at about 10:45 PM ET (7:45 PM PT) and stayed with the news story through midnight ET/9 PM PT, when CBS News and NBC News signed off and the two networks aired new The Amazing Race (Undercover Boss was pushed to 10 PM) and Celebrity Apprentice on the West Coast. (The conclusion of Celebrity Apprentice was interrupted on the East Coast.) ABC continued with news coverage for another hour, pushing its new Desperate Housewives to 10 PM on the West Coast. In the fast nationals, ABC won the 9 PM hour with a 3.0/7 (tied with NBC) in 18-49 and 10.1 million viewers, winning that race by a wide margin.

TV Editor Nellie Andreeva - tip her here.