Mike Fleming

EXCLUSIVE: 20th Century Fox-based Davis Entertainment has acquired Cardiac, a spec script by Lars Jacobson. Script is a taut action thriller in the vein of Taken and Safe House, involving a father who has six hours to find the criminals that have stolen a heart intended for his daughter’s transplant surgery.

John Davis and John Fox are producing for Davis Entertainment, which most recently produced the sleeper hit Chronicle.

The scribe previously sold the spec C.O.D. to Paramount. He is represented by CAA and manager Brian Lutz.