LOS ANGELES (Nov. 18, 2013) — Sasha Alexander, star of the TNT original drama “Rizzoli & Isles,” and Clark Gregg, star of the ABC series “Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.,” will reveal the 20th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards® nominations on Wednesday, Dec. 11 at the Pacific Design Center in West Hollywood. The nominations announcement will be telecast live on TNT at 9 a.m. (ET) / 6 a.m. (PT) and webcast live on tntdrama.com and tbs.com. Prior to the announcement, this year’s stunt ensemble nominees will be unveiled during a live webcast at 8:50 a.m. (ET) / 5:50 a.m. (PT).

Alexander has also been named social media ambassador for this year’s SAG Awards. During the six weeks leading up to the 20th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards ceremony – which will be simulcast live on TNT and TBS on Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014, at 8 p.m. (ET), 7 p.m. (CT), 6 p.m. (MT) and 5 p.m. (PT) – Alexander will serve as the online face for the awards. Through posts on Twitter and Facebook, she will give viewers access to behind-the-scenes moments, including updates on the production, presenters and fashion. She will also be posting from the red carpet on awards night. Follow twitter.com/sagawards for all of Alexander’s #sagawards updates.

In TNT’s “Rizzoli & Isles,” which is set to return with new episodes in February, Alexander plays brilliant and eccentric medical examiner Maura Isles, who works closely on cases with Boston Police Detective Jane Rizzoli (Harmon). Prior to her role on “Rizzoli & Isles,” Alexander played Special Agent Caitlin Todd in the first two seasons of the popular drama “NCIS.” She was also a regular on the critically acclaimed drama “Dawson’s Creek,” as well as “Presidio Med” and “The Nine.” In addition, she has had guest-starring roles on such popular shows as “Friends,” “House” and “Greg the Bunny.” She most recently was the romantic lead opposite Rhys Darby in the movie “Coming & Going,” which premiered on TNT in July 2011.

Clark Gregg currently stars as Agent Phil Coulson in the ABC hit series “Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.,” a role he previously played in the movie blockbusters “The Avengers,” “Thor,” and the “Iron Man” films. Gregg co-starred with Julia Louis Dreyfus on the comedy series “The New Adventures of Old Christine.” He is also known for recurring roles on “The West Wing,” “Sports Night,” “Will & Grace,” and “Sex and the City.”

Get Deadline news and alerts sent to your inbox.