Brett Ratner & Topher Grace In Fox TV Biz

Nellie Andreeva

EXCLUSIVE: Fox has picked up for development 2 projects from Friends alumni: Brian Buckner’s How the Other Half Hamptons, which is produced by Brett Ratner, and R. Lee Fleming Jr.’s Anthem, produced by Topher Grace. Both are from 20th Century Fox TV. Hamptons, which 20th TV co-produces with Ratner’s RatTV, is part of the hot trend of book adaptations this buying season. It is based Jasmin Rosemberg’s novel, which in turn was inspired by Rosenberg’s New York Post column about her Hamptons share-house experience. In the vein of Animal House, Hamptons revolves around friends Jamie, Rachel and Allison who don’t have the old-school Hamptons money but still want to enjoy the trappings of the Hamptons lifestyle and find the men of their dreams, so they pile into a shared house together. Buckner, who works on HBO’s True Blood, is writing the script and is executive producing with Ratner. This is Ratner’s second sale this development season. He is also executive producing writer Sascha Penn’s drama Unknown at Fox. Ratner and Buckner are with CAA. Read More »

Comments 27

Fox To Develop Couples & Medical Drama Projects With Diane Farr & Peter Tolan

By | Wednesday September 8, 2010 @ 4:29pm PDT
Nellie Andreeva

Two alums from the underrated ABC comedy (and old favorite of mine) The Job, co-star Diane Farr and co-creator/executive producer Peter Tolan, have set up hourlong projects at Fox. Farr’s project is based on her upcoming semi-autobiographical book You Can’t Love One of Them, while Tolan’s is a medical drama written by Glen Mazzara (The Shield). Both have received script commitments. Read More »

Comments (6)

Nick Stoller Signs Deal With 20th TV

By | Tuesday August 24, 2010 @ 7:49pm PDT
Nellie Andreeva

Hot feature comedy writer-director Nick Stoller is returning to television with a big premium script deal at 20th Century Fox TV and studio-based Chernin Entertainment.

Stoller, a member of the Judd Apatow gang (he started off as a writer on Apatow’s … Read More »

Comments (1)