Check Out Our New Look

15th Annual Arts Directors Guild Awards: ‘King’s Speech’, ‘Inception’, ‘Black Swan’

BEVERLY HILLS, February 5 —The Art Directors Guild (ADG) tonight announced winners of its 15th Annual Excellence in 2010 Production Design Awards in nine categories of film, television, commercials and music videos during black-tie ceremonies at the International Ballroom of the Beverly Hilton Hotel in Beverly Hills. The awards took place before an audience of more than 650 persons, including guild members, industry executives, studio heads and press. ADG Chairman Thomas A. Walsh presided over the awards ceremony with Paula Poundstone serving as host for the second consecutive year. Honorary awards were presented to Production Designer Patricia Norris for Lifetime Achievement and to Syd Dutton and Bill Taylor for Outstanding Contribution to Cinematic Imagery.

Presenters for this year’s awards included Kristin Bauer (True Blood), Maria Canals-Barrera (Wizards of Waverly Place and Larry Crowne), Yvette Nicole Brown (Community), Willie Garson (White Collar), Mariette Hartley, David Lynch (Director, Twin Peaks), Kevin McKidd (Grey’s Anatomy), Ben Rappaport (Outsourced), Vik Sahay (“Chuck”), Robert Stromberg (Production Designer, Avatar), and Michael Weatherly (NCIS). During its ceremony tonight ADG inducted three additional legendary Production Designers into its Hall of Fame, bringing the roster to 33. The new inductees were Alexander Golitzen, Albert Heschong and Eugène Lourié.

ADG awards recognition always goes to the Production Designer, Art Director and Assistant Art Director of each nominated and winning project.


Period Film

Production Designer: Eve Stewart

Fantasy Film

Production Designer: Guy Hendrix

Read More »

Comments (2)

Art Directors Guild Names Its Lifetime Achievement Award Winner: Patricia Norris

LOS ANGELES, November 22, 2010 — Academy Award®-winning Production Designer and Costume Designer Patricia Norris will be presented with a Lifetime Achievement Award at the Art Directors Guild’s 15th Annual Excellence in Production Design Awards on February 5, 2011, it was announced today by Thomas A. Walsh, ADG Council President, and Awards co-producers Dawn Snyder and Tom Wilkins. The award will be presented at a black-tie industry gathering at the Beverly Hilton Hotel.

Read More »

Comments (2)