Amazon Announces Drama Pilots ‘Bosch’ & ‘The After’

By | Thursday October 31, 2013 @ 7:00am PDT
Nellie Andreeva

Once again, Amazon Studios waited for its pilots to be fully cast before confirming their green light. Bosch, based on Michael Connelly’s best-selling Harry Bosch book series, and Chris Carter’s The After represent the streaming service’s first-ever drama pilots. The completed pilots will join Amazon’s recently ordered comedy pilots, all of which will be made available on Amazon Instant Video for viewer feedback in early 2014. Here are the official details about Bosch and The After: Read More »

Comments (6)

Chris Carter’s Amazon Pilot ‘The After’ Nabs Jamie Kennedy, Adrian Pasdar, Aldis Hodge

By | Thursday October 3, 2013 @ 5:29pm PDT
Nellie Andreeva

EXCLUSIVE: The After, the Amazon Studios pilot, which marks The X Files creator Chris Carter‘s return to series, has started building its cast. … Read More »

Comments (10)

Chris Carter’s Drama ‘The After’ Gets Pilot Order At Amazon

By | Monday August 26, 2013 @ 1:20pm PDT
Nellie Andreeva

EXCLUSIVE: The X Files creator Chris Carter is close to a TV return with his first pilot in more than a decade. I’ve learned that Amazon Studios has moved forward with a pilot order to The After, Carter’s project with Georgeville TV. Carter wrote and is set to direct the thriller, which takes place at the moment of apocalypse. Georgeville TV, founded by Marc Rosen and Reliance’s Motion Picture Capital, first teamed with Carter for The After last fall when the project was taken to MIPCOM by Sierra/Engine TV. The After joins another Amazon drama pilot, recently ordered Bosch, as the company is looking to launch its first hourlong series. Amazon also has Jill Soloway’s comedy pilot Transparent starring Jefferey Tambor, and football comedy The Outlaws, written by Jeremy Garelick and Jon Weinbach and executive produced by Ice Cube, also is gearing up for a pilot shoot.

Related: Amazon Studios Picks Up ‘Alpha House’ & ‘Betas’, 3 Kids Shows
Read More »

Comments 23

Chris Carter To Do Thriller Drama Series For Georgeville Television

By | Thursday October 4, 2012 @ 8:00am PDT
Nellie Andreeva

Independent TV studio, Georgeville Television has teamed up with The X-Files creator Chris Carter to finance a new drama series. Entitled The After, the series will debut at next week’s MIPCOM TV market where it will be shopped by newly formed Sierra/Engine Television.

Written by Carter, The After is a thriller which revolves around a mysterious, unexplained event. In the vein of The X Files, The After incorporates elements of science fiction, suspense, and real-world fear and paranoia. “Chris has woven his mythology magic within a very human, grounded story about the moment when we realize all of our worst fears about the world and its future,” said Georgeville CEO Marc Rosen, who co-founded the company earlier this year with Leon Clarance of Motion Picture Capital, the financing arm of Reliance Entertainment. Read More »

Comments (14)

CAA Signs ‘X-Files’ Creator Chris Carter

By | Friday February 24, 2012 @ 7:03pm PST
Nellie Andreeva

EXCLUSIVE: The X-Files creator Chris Carter has signed with CAA. Carter had been a longtime client of Bob Broder, first at BWCS and most recently at ICM following the agencies’ 2006 merger. After a decade away from TV, Carter last … Read More »

Comments 38

PILOT SEASON: Spec Market Heats Up With Josh Schwartz’s ‘Misfits’ & Chris Carter’s ‘Unique’

By | Sunday January 8, 2012 @ 7:09pm PST
Nellie Andreeva

January has become a TV spec market month. For a second consecutive year there has been a flurry of spec scripts sent to the broadcast networks just as they are preparing to make their pilot orders. I hear that more than a dozen drama specs were sent to the five nets this weekend, including high-profile projects by Gossip Girl and Chuck co-creator Josh Schwartz: an adaptation of the British sci-fi series Misfits, and by The X-Files creator Chris Carter, female-driven mystery thriller Unique. Read More »

Comments 45