Check Out Our New Look

Daytime Emmy Nominations: ‘Young And The Restless’ Leads With 26 Nominations

By | Thursday May 1, 2014 @ 6:08am PDT

Daytime Emmy Nominations 2014CBS‘ The Young And The Restless led the pack in nominations for the 41st Daytime Emmy Awards, announced this morning. The Bold And The Beautiful was a distant second, with 18. CBS topped the list with most nominations (50), followed by PBS (44), Nickelodeon (37) and ABC (30). Katie Couric, heading her departing syndicated talk show Katie, will contend with Dr. Oz, Rachael Ray and the chatterers on The Talk and The View for Outstanding Talk Show Host. Scoring a best drama nom was now defunct online series One Life To Live.

The nominations were announced this morning by the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences in cooperation with the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences. There is still no TV network for the ceremony, which will be held at the Beverly Hilton on Sunday, June 22.

Here is the complete list of nominees:
Read More »

Comments 34

‘GMA’ Anchor Sam Champion, A.J. Hammer, Robin Meade To Host Daytime Emmys

By | Wednesday June 5, 2013 @ 12:26pm PDT

NEW YORK, NY, June 5, 2013— HLN, the host network of the annual Daytime Entertainment Emmy® Awards show, now in its 40th year, presented live from The Beverly Hilton hotel in Los Angeles on Sunday, June 16, 8-10 p.m., ET/PT, today announces ABC’s Good Morning America’s Sam Champion along with HLN’s own A.J. Hammer and Robin Meade to host this year’s landmark awards show.

Additionally, Kathy Griffin,Rachael Ray, Dr. Drew Pinsky, Erika Slezak, Kristen Alderson, Nancy Lee Grahn, Lindsey Morgan, Freddie Smith, the ladies of “The Talk” including Julie Chen, Sharon Osbourne, Sara Gilbert, Aisha Tyler and Sheryl Underwood, Jason Thompson, Chandler Massey and Jacqueline MacInnes Wood have also been confirmed to present. Teen powerhouse Italian Opera trio – IL Volo is confirmed to perform their hit song, “Mas Que Amor” during the “In Memoriam” tribute.

Read More »

Comments (17)

Daytime Emmys Names David Michaels Senior Executive Director

By | Tuesday August 21, 2012 @ 4:00pm PDT

New York – August 21, 2012 – The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) today announced that David Michaels, Actor, Producer and Founder of TV Cares has been appointed Senior Executive Director of the Daytime Entertainment Emmy® Awards.

“David’s experiences in all genres of daytime television make him the perfect candidate to head up our Daytime Emmy® Awards operations,” said Malachy Wienges, Chairman NATAS. “His long time association with The Academy of Television Arts and Sciences (ATAS) will be a valuable asset as the two Academies work closer together sharing the same goal of awarding excellence in television.

Read More »

Comments (1)

Daytime Emmys’ Creative Arts Winners Announced

By | Monday June 18, 2012 @ 12:00pm PDT

Daytime Emmys Creative ArtsPBS led the way with 13 wins as the Daytime Emmys’ Creative Arts Awards were bestowed last night at the Westin Bonaventure in downtown LA. Among the pubcaster’s wins was for Electric Company (outstanding children’s series, tied with syndicated Jack Hannah’s Into The Wild) and Sesame Street (oustanding pre-school children’s series). Nickelodeon was second among networks taking home 10 nods. ABC had 8 wins and NBC and CBS had 5 apiece. CarTV’s Car TV was named outstanding lifestyle program; it is executive produced by Byron Allen, who served as host of the ceremony.  A complete list of winners can be found here. The 39th Daytime Emmy Awards will be handed out June 23 at the Beverly Hilton and air live on HLN.

Related: PBS’ ‘American Masters’ Taking On David Geffen

Comments (0)