Check Out Our New Look

NY TV Festival And Fox Announce Fourth Comedy Script Competition

Nellie Andreeva

Fox Broadcasting Co. and the New York Television Festival today announced the fourth annual FOX-NYTVF Comedy Script Contest for aspiring television writers who can enter their original half-hour comedy TV scripts for the opportunity to win $25,000 and a development deal with Fox.  The opening date for script submissions is Monday, April 4. “The future of our industry lies in the stories that we tell, so it’s incredibly important that we continue to find and nurture undiscovered writing talent,” Fox  entertainment president Kevin Reilly said. Read More »

Comments (9)

New York TV Festival Announces Winners

By | Saturday September 25, 2010 @ 7:48pm PDT
Nellie Andreeva

NEW YORK, Sept. 25, 2010 –The sixth annual New York Television Festival announced the winners of its Independent Pilot Competition, NYTVF People’s Choice award, FOX-NYTVF Comedy Script Contest, IFC “Out of the Box” and MTV Animation awards tonight at a ceremony hosted at the SVA Theatre in Manhattan. The winners of the FOX-NYTVF Comedy Script Contest, Austen Earl and Luke Cunningham for “Red Delicious,” received a $25,000 prize and a development deal. IFC’s “Out of the Box” award winners Matt Yeager and Jeff Skowron received a $25,000 development deal for their pilot “Greg and Donny.” The Independent Pilot Competition winners were selected from 42 independent television projects created by writers and producers from across the U.S., Canada and the UK.

Here is a complete list of the awards and their winners.

Read More »

Comments (8)