Fox Writers Intensive Finalists Named

By | Thursday January 23, 2014 @ 10:41am PST

fox-tv-logo__130727010919-275x119The Fox Writers Intensive is designed to nurture the careers of experienced writers with diverse voices, backgrounds and life experiences and create a pipeline of talent for potential staffing as writers, story editors or producers on Fox productions as well as potential pitches for publisher HarperCollins. Last year, writer-director Yule Caise was selected as the FWI Fellow from the class of 10 finalists. He inked a development deal with FX Networks. Here’s this year’s 10 finalists, culled from more than 400 nominations to make up the third-annual list:

This year’s 10 FWI finalists were selected from more than 400 nominations and submissions by talent representation and arts organizations across the country, including National Association of Latino Independent Producers, Sundance Institute, New York Foundation for the Arts, Outfest, Film Independent, NAACP, Women in Film Los Angeles, Coalition of Asian Pacifics in Entertainment and Visual Communications. They will spend the next 14 weeks honing their crafts and establishing deeper connections with a wide range of Fox staff writers, showrunners, screenwriters, directors and creative executives.

This year’s FWI writers/teams and their respective representatives are:

• Nazrin Choudhury (ICM / Silver Lake Entertainment)
• Tze Chun (WME)
• Nate Clark (Independent)
• Sonay Hoffman (Kaplan Stahler / Scripted World)
• Johanna Lee (Scripted World)
• Bernadette Rivero (Circle of Confusion)
• Kevin Seccia (The Gersh Agency / Gotham Group)
• Gabby Revilla (Morris Yorn Barnes Levine Krintzman Rubenstein & Kohner, P.C.)
• Debby Wolfe (ICM)
• Ed Gonzalez & Jeremy Haft (Summit Talent and Literary Agency / Luber Roklin Management)

Read More »

Comments (4)

Fox Writers Intensive Accepting Nominations

By | Tuesday September 24, 2013 @ 3:25pm PDT

Fox will be accepting nominations until October 18 for its third annual Fox Writers Intensive, which is designed to nurture the careers of experienced writers with diverse voices, backgrounds and life experiences and create a pipeline of talent … Read More »

Comments (7)

Fox’s Diverse Writers Program Sets Winner

By | Wednesday July 31, 2013 @ 8:30am PDT
Nellie Andreeva

Writer-director Yule Caise has been selected as this year’s Fox Writers Intensive Fellow. Chosen from the sophomore class of 10 FWI finalists, Caise has inked a development deal with FX Networks, in conjunction with Fox Broadcasting Co and 20th Century Fox Television, and will pitch a new original script to FX. In addition, Fox will award Caise’s referring organization, the NAACP Hollywood Bureau, a $15,000 FWI grant to be earmarked for its writing program. In addition to Caise, the sophomore FWI class included finalists Angela Allen, Sal Calleros, Carol Doyle, Sara Endsley, Warren Hsu Leonard, Nick Ozeki, Chitra Sampath, Theo Travers and Marisa Wegrzyn. Following their completion of the FWI, all of the finalists are being submitted for potential staffing on Fox entertainment productions. To date, six of the 10 FWI finalists have been staffed on series for the 2013-14 season, including Fox’s Sleepy Hollow and Raising Hope, Showtime’s House Of Lies and ABC’s Killer Women and Influence. Read More »

Comments (6)